logo

the european week of regions and cities

The European Week of Regions and Cities (EWRC) is an annual four-day event organised by the European Committee of the Regions where cities and regions demonstrate their ability to create growth and jobs, implement the European Union's cohesion policy and demonstrate the importance of the local and regional level in good European governance. Over the years, the European Week of Regions and Cities has become a major event for European Union regional policy. Each year, approximately 6,000 participants (local, regional, national and European decision-makers and experts) are invited to Brussels for more than 100 workshops and debates, exhibitions and networking opportunities.

ewrc 2019

In 2019, the European Week of Regions and Cities (EWRC) took place for the 17th time. Carinthia participated in the European Week of Regions and Cities as part of a conglomerate under the motto "Europe of Opportunities", consisting of a total of 15 regions. The topic of the panel discussion was “Cohesion policy for a more social Europe: Regions and Cities inclusive for all".

As part of a political panel, Carinthia's Governor Dr. Peter Kaiser spoke about the promotion of a socially integrated Europe and Carinthia's efforts in terms of intergenerational and family-friendly initiatives in times of digitalisation.

logo

die europäische woche der städte und regionen

Die Europäische Woche der Regionen und Städte (EWRC) ist eine jährlich stattfindende viertägige Veranstaltung des Europäischen Ausschusses der Regionen, bei der Städte und Regionen ihre Fähigkeit unter Beweis stellen, Wachstum und Arbeitsplätze zu schaffen, die Kohäsionspolitik der Europäischen Union umzusetzen und die Bedeutung der lokalen und regionalen Ebene für eine gute europäische Regierungsführung unter Beweis stellen. Über die Jahre hat sich die Europäische Woche der Regionen und Städte zu einer wichtigen Veranstaltung für die regionale Politik der Europäischen Union entwickelt. Jedes Jahr sind rund 6.000 Teilnehmer (lokale, regionale, nationale und europäische Entscheidungsträger und Experten) zu mehr als 100 Workshops und Debatten, Ausstellungen und Networking Möglichkeiten in Brüssel zu Gast.

ewrc 2019

2019 fand die Europäische Woche der Regionen und Städte (EWRC) zum 17. Mal statt. Kärnten wirkte als Teil eines Konglomerats unter dem Motto „Europa der Möglichkeiten“, bestehend aus insgesamt 15 Regionen bei der Europäischen Woche der Regionen und Städte mit. Das Thema der Paneldiskussion war „Umsetzen des SDGs 11 in europäischen Regionen und Städten – Inklusive Regionen und Städte für nachhaltige Gemeinschaften“

Kärntens Landeshauptmann Peter Kaiser sprach als Teil eines politischen Panels über die Förderung eines sozial integrierten Europas und über Kärntens Bemühungen hinsichtlich generationenübergreifenden und familienfreundlichen Initiativen in Zeiten der Digitalisierung.