logo

networks

The various regional representations in Brussels work together in permanent and temporary networks. This guarantees a rapid flow of information, a pooling of interests and a stronger common appearance of different groups of regions, such as border regions, regions with a common geographical or economic structure, regions facing similar challenges, etc. The advantages of such networks are close cooperation without a hierarchy and without additional administration, the division of labour and the effect that the masses give the participating regions more credibility and a greater influence on EU decision-makers.


The EU-Representation Office of Carinthia is an active member of numerous networks and alliances, such as the European Network of Regions for Research and Innovation ERRIN, the social policy networks ENSA and ELISAN, as well as lobbying networks in the field of regional policy, such as Regions4Cohesion, the Network of GMO-free Regions, the Alliance of Regions for Phasing Out Nuclear Power Across Europe, the #CohesionAlliance, and the Association of European Border Regions AEBR.


Furthermore, there are "natural" regional networks that regularly exchange information to coordinate common lobbying strategies, such as the network of all Austrian Representation Offices in Brussels, and in particular the Carinthian House Community with the Representation Offices of Friuli Venezia Giulia, Sarajevo and Istria. Due to their traditionally similar interests and close cooperation, the four regions have been using common office space in Brussels since 2005 to benefit from the numerous synergies and to intensify their contacts.

logo

aktiv in netzwerken und allianzen

Die diversen regionalen Vertretungen in Brüssel arbeiten in permanenten und temporären Netzwerken zusammen. Dies garantiert einen raschen Informationsfluss, eine Bündelung der Interessen und ein stärkeres gemeinsames Auftreten verschiedenster Gruppen von Regionen, wie z.B. Grenzregionen, Regionen mit gemeinsamer geographischer oder wirtschaftlicher Struktur, Regionen mit ähnlichen Herausforderungen usw. Vorteile solcher Netzwerke bestehen in der engen Zusammenarbeit ohne Hierarchie und ohne zusätzliche Verwaltung, der Arbeitsteilung und der Wirkung, dass die Masse den teilnehmenden Regionen mehr Glaubhaftigkeit und eine größere Einflussmöglichkeit auf die EU-Entscheidungsträger erteilt.


Das Verbindungsbüro Kärnten ist aktives Mitglied zahlreicher Netzwerke und Allianzen, wie z. B. des Europäischen Netzwerks der Regionen im Bereich Forschung und Innovation ERRIN, den sozialpolitischen Netzwerken ENSA und ELISAN sowie Lobbying-Netzwerken im Bereich der Regionalpolitik wie zum Beispiel Regions4Cohesion,dem Neztwerk der gentechnikfreien Regionen, der Allianz der Regionen für einen europaweiten Atomausstieg und der #CohesionAlliance sowie der Arbeitsgemeinschaft Europäischer Grenzregionen AGEG.


Weiters bestehen „natürliche“ Regionennetzwerke, die sich regelmäßig zur Abstimmung gemeinsamer Lobbyingstrategien austauschen, wie das Netz aller österreichischen Verbindungsbüros in Brüssel, und insbesondere die Hausgemeinschaft Kärntens mit den Verbindungsbüros Friaul-Julisch Venetien, Sarajevo und Istrien. Aufgrund ihrer traditionell ähnlich gelagerten Interessen und engen Kooperation nutzen die vier Regionen seit 2005 gemeinsame Büroräumlichkeiten in Brüssel, um von den zahlreichen Synergien zu profitieren und ihre Kontakte zu intensivieren.